The War

Dear Brother,

As you know, this has been a long and arduous campaign, fraught with setbacks, disappointment and grief.  The yellow menace is wily and cruel and I cannot help but to lay some blame on the neighboring countries for not controlling the enemy in their own backyards before they invaded this one. I have seen what happens first hand when allowing them to gain strength and take over; it is not good, not good at all. Once they dig their roots in, there is no turning back the hands of time. I hear reports that even in our own country back home, people ignorant of their true intentions have invited agents and supporters of the enemy into their own homes, to their very dinner tables! This I cannot fathom after fighting them as I have. They must be stopped before all is lost, I know this, it is why I strive everyday for freedom from their reign.

We have had many casualties and I myself was wounded. A very minor thing to be sure but it was the last straw at fighting them one on one and the decision was made to use chemical weapons against our foe. It is unfortunate that we have had to fall back to this method and the decision was not made lightly. Popular opinion of non-combatants will be against this and I am sure we will hear their voices raised in outrage, but it must be done.

I hesitate to write this next part fearing that the total description may cause undue stress and alarm, but I feel it must be stated for history to make note of. The enemy is a terrible one, even in death. When stricken, they lay as if their destruction has finally come to an end. They stay that way for a time, days even, having patience bred into them, their indoctrination so evil that after becoming mortally wounded, still they hang on to enact one final act of war and release agents of their own propaganda into the air to begin seeding the hearts and minds of others who will come after them. Only once they have again spread their hate do they then truly wither and die.

I hate them. I hate them with the fires of hell and have vowed to destroy their kind no matter what the cost so that one day, one glorious day, we will be free of their tyranny and oppression. I have included a photo of the evil ilk as evidence to their deplorable nature in hopes you may use it to recruit more warriors who will dedicate themselves to ridding the world of their kind.

 

 photo dandelion-1024x768_zps09f762c6.jpg

One thought on “The War

Leave a Reply

