Well, since everyone else is doing it…

Yeah, I’ll post about the stupid election crap. Mine might not sound like a normal celebratory conservative’s writings though because I’m not your normal conservative; I’m actually pretty social liberal, which we’ll get to in a moment. So first,  I was not pro Trump, and I am not pro Trump. I wasn’t for the other side either. And I damn sure wasn’t for that idiot pot head Johnson who got a surprising  amount of votes on Tuesday. Well, maybe its not that surprising an amount given our culture lately. So naturally you think I was a Cruz guy, in theory, sure, I was at first, but that too faded away. The reality of it is that no one very closely matched my beliefs. So while I thought, and still think, that Trump is a weapons grade jackass, I also had two fingers of victory whiskey last night and laughed my way to the bank this morning.

My elation was not at one the one teams win, it was at the utter confusion Trump’s numbers caused. The media – NBC is who I watched – didn’t even have teams dispatched to Trump rallies because they knew, KNEW he didn’t have a chance. Any time arrogance gets kicked in the balls, I’m a fan. They just couldn’t even comprehend a loss by the other side. If I heard right, there was a record voter turnout. The talking heads on the idiot box quickly dubbed it the “white vote,” the “rural white,” the “non college educated vote,” and finally today, I heard on national public television, it is being called the “hillbilly vote” that won the election.

Now I know I’m preaching to the choir here as anyone reading this is already of the same general conservative sway that I am, but just in case, let me make it real clear; it wasn’t the hillbilly vote you arrogant asses, no, it was the American vote. Record numbers of Americans stood up and said, you know what, I’m sick of everyone else being pussies. Everyone has hurt feelings, everyone gets a trophy, its bullshit and not the god loving American way.

Record numbers of American voters came out and proclaimed that all your crying, demonstrations, the certain lives matter rioting… its the same whining that real Americans are so tired of putting up with and finally told you all to shut your fool mouths for a minute.

“Rural Americans.” You know what I hear from that? I hear the takers versus the makers. I hear the loud talkers not knowing what the foundation of this country was, and what makes this country continue to run. Not politically, I’m talking about food, infrastructure, real stuff you can hold in your hands, not the tech mogul stuff, we’re talking that non sexy stuff that all Americans are addicted to like running water and flushing toilets; jobs and how cars and refrigerators get made and put into place… and then powered.

This progressive cultural shift that’s taken all our pretty little snow flakes and turned them into helpless pussies is pathetic. “Oh hes sexist, inflammatory, racist, decisive!” Look, cards on the table, your shit is weak and you sound and act like a bunch of sore losers; man the fuck up. You are victims of your own creations and sicken over fifty percent of the country given the results of last night. Your side created the hate, manufactured it to fit within your agenda of getting your selfish way and constantly screamed about it, well its on the other foot now and yeah, you’re goign to have to deal with the backlash you created.

… and deep breath…

Ok, so here is to the part where I actually agree with some of the liberal ideals. Look, I want us to move forward, grow, expand, become better than we are, but it doesn’t take a sociologist to tell you that without a sound foundation, the heavy top of a building will fall. You need a steady base. That used to be religion, but religion is gay now. Oh wait, cant say gay anymore. My stance is a strong, fiscally favorable base that a population can then expand from. Its running a house hold; either pay your bills first and be conscious of your budget,or all those life experience vacations are going to bankrupt you and leave you homeless. Of course I want to go on vacation, but you have to earn it;  and yall didn’t earn it yet.

In general, I govern myself with the old adage of, if its not breaking my legs or emptying my wallet, do your thing and I’ll do mine. I think a lot of people like me, the quiet little guys who aren’t really represented by anyone, finally said, yo bitch, you’ve stepped on my toes a few times and I shrugged it off, but its time to rein your happy feet in a little.

As far as the freakouts go, first, blow your nose, stand up straight and try respecting yourself as a grown ass person for a moment. No one is going to take your same sex marriage away. You might have to deal with the fact that in a  free market you cant send someone to jail because they don’t want to serve you though. And you know what, then you don’t use them, you tell your friends not to use them, but your legs aren’t broke, your wallet is still full, and I guarantee there’s a better baker around the corner anyway.

Your social programs aren’t going to suddenly disappear either. Their tentacles are too far wrapped into the system to stop having tax payer money funneled into those programs which benefit people other than the ones paying for them. You might have to participate a little more, or god forbid put some work in, but we did not become America the Great by dragging dead weight along and saying it was ok. “I know, I know, its hard and unfair little Buttercup, now here’s your broom, go sweep the aisles and you can get a starting wage for it, not a living wage, you’ll have to do better than the bare minimum to make a living wage, this is a starting wage.”

Oh and your daddy isn’t going to get sent away either… unless hes a criminal. No really, he might find it a little harder to stay an illegal citizen, working here, not going through the proper channels that are asked of anyone wanting to immigrate and assimilate into this country, but he’ll have his opportunity to do whats right. If he makes the choice not to, then welcome to the real world.

“Racist! Sexist! Bigot!”

Sorry, you’re inability to refute history or the steps necessary for the progression of a healthy modern society doesn’t break my legs or empty my wallet. Shut your whining mouth, read a book and strap on a pair if you want to be heard.

It is my belief that in this election, people, Americans, those rural hillbillies that somehow took all three levels of the government, they weren’t voting FOR him, or AGAINST her, they were voting against the system as it is. Personally, I think too many people took Trump to literally and hated him for it. They took him literally, but not seriously. Well some, and I will admit, some people in their ignorance took his literal words of bigotry and that fed them, but some Americans took him seriously, and not literally and that’s who voted last night. They seriously saw a chance to tell the progressive system of big government that it was time to slow up a bit cause it was way too big for its britches. Trump has proven to be a pretty literal brand of jackass; he might stick with his selfish, off the cuff, knee jerk, ego driven words, and that really wont surprise me. I’m an actions over words guy through, so I’m going to give him a chance.

 

Leave a Reply

